about me.


Hey y'all! I'm Jessica. 



I'm 35, and my birthday is May 18. (I celebrate all May long!)

Mississippi born and raised. I don't think I thought I would still be living here, but here I am. In my comfort zone and hoping to leave it better than I found it.

I'm a wife to Jordan. He's my very best friend, and not just in a mushy, red hearts kinda way. He makes me a better version of myself. He challenges my thinking, and I'm a better woman because God put us together.

I'm a dog mom to Shaw, the dachshund-love of my life. (I'm not just saying that. I love her in an intense way.)



I spend M-F, 8-5, behind a desk, but I'm a dreamer, too. Sadly, I have way more ideas than I have follow-through. At least...up until now.

Jesus saved me when I was a child, but I'm still on a journey to get to know Him better. I'm still hoping that my faith outweighs my fear and that I'm able to live in a way that radiates His love and grace to others.

Anxiety and depression are a part of my life, but they aren't my whole life.

Pro wrestling has captivated my heart and attention since I was in (about) 4th grade. I love it in a way that's hard to express, but don't worry - I try often, especially here.

I also really enjoy everything Disney, reading teen fiction and romance novels, binging TV shows, and eating Taco Bell.

Forever, the beach and summer have been my heartsong, but the older I get, the more I anticipate and love fall and everything pumpkin!



I'm a Hufflepuff, ENFJ, 6w7. I value loyalty over most things. I'm a bit of a scaredy-cat. It's my life goal to write a book. I love Instagram and Pinterest. I'm a big sister to one of my favorite people ever. 

I love my life, and I'm grateful for it. Here's to sharing it with you here!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Morning epiphany.

On community and friendship and the difference between.

An Ode to Amberwood